top of page

Kids Say the Most Creative Things

I can't tell you how many times just in the past week that I've sat down to write something after my five year old has said a phrase or sentence to me that sparks something in me creatively. A child's mind is magical in a way that transcends human understanding. If you want ideas for children's books, just spend the day with a kid. He or she is sure to get your creative wheels spinning! Here is a recent picture of my two sweethearts. I want to write books that will entertain them and make them proud. I want to write books that they will someday share with their own children.

Rachel and Claudia, February 2018

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Premiere of The River Fairy's Wish Song

Tonight at 7 p.m. CST, I'll be premiering the song from my children's book The River Fairy's Wish, "Dream River Flows All Around," performed by vocal actress Megan Rutledge for the audio book version

bottom of page