top of page

One Year Later

One year ago today, I published my first book. I have known for much of my life that I am a writer, but publishing a book was a dream, one that I thought would never come to fruition. I worked hard writing and illustrating that first book, and then I worked doubly hard learning the ins and outs of becoming an indie publisher. I made some mistakes but learned from them. I also made some good decisions and saw encouraging successes over the past year.


Now, one year later, I have six titles under my name (well, under two names - Cyrena Shows and C S C Shows!), and though I am slowing down a bit this year with a new addition to our family, I am still working, still writing, still marketing and promoting the books I have written.


When you set your mind to it, anything is possible. It may take longer than a year as you chase your dreams, but no dream is realized without taking those first steps, leaping out into the unknown on faith, hope, and lots of prayers.


What pulls at your heart? What MUST you do in your life to feel fulfilled? Do that thing, even if it seems difficult. Reach for the stars and leave a blazing trail of light behind you.



Reach for the stars and leave a blazing trail of light behind you.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page